What do our customers say?

Don't just take our word for it - read genuine reviews from our customers to see what it's like to work with an award-winning data recovery company.

The courteous, highly efficient service and support I received were absolutely excellent! I felt I was dealing with a supremely professional company who also fully appreciate the value of successful customer relations. Top marks in all areas - I'll recommend, and certainly be happy to use again. Well done!

★★★★★ Peter McLuckie, a week ago

Outstanding service from start to finish. Alison & Steve were friendly but very professional. Thoroughly explained the process involved, what happens & when. All costs were given at the outset so there we no surprises, plus the ability to pay off in installments was greatly appreciated.
EADR managed to save all my digital memories of my sons first 10+ years of their lives from my hard drive - this was absolutely priceless to me.
The service was fast & emails were always answered in a very quick timeframe.
Thank you again to all involved with my case!

★★★★★ Amie Nelson, 3 weeks ago

I cannot praise EADR enough. Referred by a local firm, I hadn't even reached home before being contacted by Alison to arrange recovery, and all responses throughout were just as quick. All data from my laptop was rescued and returned to me within a week.
Have no hesitation in recommending them. Thank you!

★★★★★ Pamela Pratt, 4 weeks ago

When my old back up device crashed on me my local computer shop recommended East Anglian Data Recovery Services. Within a day of them receiving my device I received a very detailed report on the problem and was a big relief to read that they would be able to recover everything on my old device. I had my new backup device back and up and running within 2 days of giving them the go ahead to do the work. The service throughout from all involved was very professional, with quick responses to questions and email. I would recommend this company without hesitation..:>

★★★★★ Dougie Young, 4 weeks ago

We had a cloud back up and server hardware issue which led to us loosing 2 months worth of data. Steve and Alison at EADR went above an beyond working through the bank holiday weekend to extract the lost data from our defective hardware, seamlessly delivering in good time to get us back up and running. Great service and communication, would highly recommend their niche expertise!

★★★★★ jonathan llewellyn, 4 weeks ago

Highly recommended!
EADR rescued all of my data from a malfunctioning external hard drive, which had sent me into a panic.
Their communication was clear throughout the process, explaining how the recovery would work and what I could expect at every step.
Really pleased with the results!

★★★★★ Lucy Mowatt, a month ago

EADR are a nice company to deal with. Extremely prompt and professional. Communications were frequent, and the work was completed super quickly. Thank you guys, and rest assured, we'll be using your service in the future for similar data issues! :)

★★★★★ Chris Sams, a month ago

I cannot tell you how anxious I was when my 2 year old Laptop, just packed up for no reason! And a great deal of my data hadn't backed up. I was recommended EADR Services and was informed that if anyone can retrieve your data, it's this company.

I called them up and Alison explained the process very clearly to me. I sent off my SSD card and a very anxious week later (regrettably it was over the Bank Holls), I received the news I was waiting for, they retrieved all my data.

I received a USB stick containing my data along with a user friendly file path, which was really useful, the very same set up as if I was on my previous laptop, which enabled me to download said data onto my new laptop with ease and efficiency.

Alison and Steve are very personable and are there with you every step of the way!

Thank you Alison and Steve.

★★★★★ Michelle Heaton, a month ago

Following a hard drive failure I was referred to EADR. Alison quickly understood the urgency with which I needed access to my files, and instructed me on how best they should receive my kit. Steve assessed the problem next day and had recovered my data shortly afterwards, transferring it to a new hard drive ready for use. Throughout my experience, my expectations were managed with clarity, and I'm grateful for a job well done. Thank you.

★★★★★ Ed Lugg, 2 months ago

Been email to them explained what happened with SanDisk Memory Card this time I accident spill the tea direct to SD card.

Until they gave me their business address then I posted it. Until next few days because they don't work on weekend until they quick resolved it and sent me back as everything goods, no issue problem.

Would recommended to two of EADR staffs and always updating the progress with other few optional to give customers decision. Now relief as most all back.

Will use your service again if need to repair it or restore it. This is MUST be one, not other companies.

Thank to you both!

10/10

★★★★★ BigMekBoy, 2 months ago

Catastrophic failure of an external hard drive which ws around 15 years old. The data was not backed on the cloud so recovery of any data from elsewhere would have been nigh on impossible. Within a week EADR had recovered all the data and although a few photographs were corrupted everything else was there.
EADR saved me hours and days of work and the modest cost was worth every penny! Of course I now back up everything!!
Great personal service from Alison and Steve whose service significantly exceeded expectations and 10+/10!
Thank you.

★★★★★ Michael Baxter, 2 months ago

I forwarded my laptop hard drive to EADR last week, as it had become mechanically damaged. Given that this was not backed up, I would be forced to repeat my final year at university if not recovered.

EADR managed to recover all of the data from my damaged drive and were extremely helpful and punctual throughout the communication process.

I could not recommend them more !

★★★★★ Kiefer Brown, 2 months ago

Alison and Steve were so helpful from the very start. We had our hard drive fail on a work PC and we hadn’t backed up! The team at EADR were so helpful and sympathetic. I can’t praise them enough. Communication was perfect and consistent - would give 10 stars if I could! All data recovered!

★★★★★ Karl Hopkins, 2 months ago

Alison and Steve were so helpful from the very start. We had our hard drive fail on a work PC and we hadn’t backed up! The team at EADR were so helpful and sympathetic. I can’t praise them enough. Communication was perfect and consistent - would give 10 stars if I could! All data recovered!

★★★★★ Karl Hopkins, 2 months ago

EADR successfully retrieved all my lost data on my external hard drive. I was extremely happy with the service I received, it was a quick and professional process and I would highly recommend this company. Thank you, Steve and Alison.

★★★★★ Elaine Haughton, 3 months ago

I enjoy tinkering with computers and had setup a home server to use for all our family to use as well. Storing all our family photos and home movies on.

After a stupid blunder by myself, I had managed to blow one of the PCBs of one of the hard drives. The whole system was down and all our memories gone.

One phone call to East Anglian Data Recovery, put me more at ease. Explaining my situation and they offered advise without ever being pushy.

I sent the drive to them, and had a very quick response to acknowledge them receiving the drive. I was sent regular updates about the process and within a day or two, the issue had been found and a plan put in place.

They offered different options and gave me all the information I needed to make a decision. I decided to go for a new drive and full data extraction after the initial drive had been repaired.

The drive was returned in a timely manner with a secure method of delivery, meaning the drive could be delivered to me and only me. I was also offered additional advice, if I needed it, to get the server back up and running. And it was as simple as plug and play and I was back up and running with all our family data back available.

From friendly service to quick, effective and surprisingly affordable costs. I cannot recommend East Anglian Data Recovery enough. I hope we are never in this situation again, but if we are I know exactly who I will be going to.

Thank you again and again

★★★★★ Peter R, 3 months ago

I needed to try and recover data from a failed hard drive and my local computer repairer only uses this company, who were thorough in their work and detailed in all their communications, keeping me informed of progress. They were fast but also comprehensive, and returned the recovered data the next day after the job was completed. Highly recommended, hopefully won't need them again but would not hesitate to do so if needed

★★★★★ Peter Duxbury, 3 months ago

Fantastic service and communication. Recovered my hardrive with no issues. Highly recommended.

★★★★★ Casey Hiphop, 3 months ago

Get in touch

To find out if we can help recover YOUR data, call us on 01953 667 977 or email us at info@eadr.co.uk to arrange an inspection of your faulty device. We will be able to provide you with a no-obligation quotation within 24 hours of receipt.