What do our customers say?

Don't just take our word for it - read genuine reviews from our customers to see what it's like to work with an award-winning data recovery company.

My hard drive containing over 1tb of photos failed recently and on a recommendation I sent it to East Anglian Data Recovery Services Ltd for recovery of the data, which I hadn't fully backed up. The data was duly recovered from the faulty hard drive and sent to me securely on an encrypted storage device, Throughout the entire process Alison and Steve provided a prompt, efficient and friendly service. I would have no hestitation in recommending their services to anyone who requires recovery of their lost data

★★★★★ Andrew Locking, a year ago

EADR are a great professional company. Staff are wonderful and go above and beyond to retrieve the data. Steve and Alison were very efficient and kept me updated throughout the entire process. I would definitely recommend

★★★★★ Gabriella Foley, a year ago

From the first call from Alison I knew I was in good hands. I was extremely stressed to have lost all my data and was instantly reassured that all possible steps would be taken to restore it. Steve kept me informed at all stages of the retrieval and I was relieved and delighted to receive it back quickly and most efficiently. I also thought that the cost was reasonable given the amount of data. I would unreservedly recommend EADR to anyone unfortunate enough to have lost data!

★★★★★ Elaine Arnold, a year ago

Imagine how awful it is to find that both your main drive and your back-up drive have failed - at the same time! Thousands and thousands of important documents and photos going back to the 1940s.
After the initial shock, I remembered EADR from about 5 years ago, when Alison & Steve resurrected my daughter's external drive, and so I contacted them again.
The service was phenomenal and within a few days I had all of the files from both drives fully restored. The cost of doing this was incredibly good value and I would happily recommend EADR to anyone with data loss or drive problems.

★★★★★ Peter Duffield, a year ago

The service I have recently received from Alison and Steve at EADRS has been second to none. After a first failed attempt of retrieving my damaged device locally, I sent it to EADRS and before I knew it, it was back in my possession with all data intact. I now have my life back! Excellent value for money and super speedy professional service - thank you both.

★★★★★ Andy Veitch, a year ago

I bent and broke a memory stick and I was recommended EADR, and they were able to recover the data on it. They were efficient, helpful and unbelievably speedy. I sent the stick on Thursday and they were able to get me my data by Monday. They were totally transparent about costs and what would happen when. Overall a total pleasure to deal with.

★★★★★ Matthew Lowe, a year ago

Many thanks for a wonderful, professional and friendly service with a successful outcome. I'll certainly be in touch if Cobalt needs data recovery services again.

★★★★★ Paul Reid, a year ago

I was asked to 'fix' a dead external drive y one of my clients - obviously out of my expertise - so I contacted EADR. They were brilliant in terms of communication, clarity of what would happen at each stage and keeping me up to date of the outcome of each stage. They ended up recovering my clients entire external drive which they thought was gone forever - saving a lot of the clients personal memories. I would have no hesitation in using EADR again and would definitely recommend them to anyone looking for data recovery experts.

★★★★★ Peter Robinson, a year ago

Alison and Steve were recommended to me and I am delighted to pass on that recommendation. Brilliant service and really fast turnaround. I am now backed up to OneDrive so hopefully we won't have to work together again :-D

★★★★★ Alan Duggan, a year ago

WOW this company are amazing - they managed to retrieve all my data in super quick time and communicated brilliantly all the way through the process....thank you Alison and Steve!!

★★★★★ Robert Girling, a year ago

Alison and Steve at EADR are absolutely ace at data recovery.

My old computers had been retained over the years (thankfully) as I upgraded my hardware regularly like you do. Sadly, not every IT guru I dealt with successfully transferred all my data with the upgraded hardware. Thus I had to resort of past hard drives to retrieve old data, but more especially the photos of my children as babies and through primary school which were not transferred when I moved over to laptops.

I took all four drives to EADR and was given four detailed quotes. I then took a stab at the right hard drive to focus on which had a reasonable quote attached. Steve and Alison kept me informed at every stage and my data and photos were successfully retrieved within 48 hours of me instructing them to proceed.

Fantastic service. They have made me so happy. Highly recommended.

★★★★★ Stella Gooch, a year ago

Precious data recovered

Another company had tried to recover some very precious data from my damaged external hard drive, without success. They recommended EADR. From the minute I contacted them, they were wonderful!! Explained everything very clearly, gave me different options of things to try with different price ranges, kept me up to date with progress and what else could be done. I really couldn’t have asked for anything more. This is not a cheap process, but I guess it depends on what value you put on your lost data! For me it was well worth it to get back what we had lost. Thank you, thank you, thank you. Having a forensic accounting background, I knew someone would be able to retrieve it, I am so glad I found EADR!! 100% recommend.

★★★★★ Claire Louise Udall, a year ago

Precious data recovered

Another company had tried to recover some very precious data from my damaged external hard drive, without success. They recommended EADR. From the minute I contacted them, they were wonderful!! Explained everything very clearly, gave me different options of things to try with different price ranges, kept me up to date with progress and what else could be done. I really couldn’t have asked for anything more. This is not a cheap process, but I guess it depends on what value you put on your lost data! For me it was well worth it to get back what we had lost. Thank you, thank you, thank you. Having a forensic accounting background, I knew someone would be able to retrieve it, I am so glad I found EADR!! 100% recommend.

★★★★★ Claire louise Udall, a year ago

These are the people to go to.

I can only echo and re-echo the previous reviews. Having used a ‘recommended’ local data recovery person who kept my storage device for 2 weeks only to be told (after several telephone calls) that it was not recoverable and did I want it destroyed – thankfully I did not opt for that – I did more research and found EADR. I rang and spoke to Alison who was so relatable and professional I felt that these were the people to go to. Because the storage device had been returned to me out of the case I wanted to deliver it personally to EADR and although it was quite a drive it was well worth it to meet Alison in person who explained the whole procedure and true to her word I received email updates that afternoon and by the morning received an email listing the data they had recovered which was astounding as everything was there! I met Steven when collecting the new storage device which confirmed my belief that this is a good team. Super super company to deal with and I would advise you all to make them your first port of call. PS: I am not a professional nor a business just a person with a hobby who has data going back years; so the help and advice given is for everyone without making you feel stupid!

★★★★★ Lesley Lee, a year ago

These are the people to go to.

I can only echo and re-echo the previous reviews. Having used a ‘recommended’ local data recovery person who kept my storage device for 2 weeks only to be told (after several telephone calls) that it was not recoverable and did I want it destroyed – thankfully I did not opt for that – I did more research and found EADR. I rang and spoke to Alison who was so relatable and professional I felt that these were the people to go to. Because the storage device had been returned to me out of the case I wanted to deliver it personally to EADR and although it was quite a drive it was well worth it to meet Alison in person who explained the whole procedure and true to her word I received email updates that afternoon and by the morning received an email listing the data they had recovered which was astounding as everything was there! I met Steven when collecting the new storage device which confirmed my belief that this is a good team. Super super company to deal with and I would advise you all to make them your first port of call. PS: I am not a professional nor a business just a person with a hobby who has data going back years; so the help and advice given is for everyone without making you feel stupid!

★★★★★ Lesley Lee, a year ago

Full data recovery from failed disc

I can’t remember ever dealing with a firm that has better customer service than ‘East anglia data recovery’ , our hard drive had completely failed and you guys managed to recover all the necessary documents and your communication with us was excellentisimo!

Thank you so much for your excellent service, all wonderfully marvellous!

★★★★★ James Howard Jones, 2 years ago

EADR were recommended to me and managed to recover all, or certainly most, of the data on a dead hard disk. Professional and efficient. I highly recommend them if you haven't done your backups diligently! Life can go on!

★★★★★ Kathy Norris, 2 years ago

very efficient service, couldn't have asked for anything better. Thanks for sorting my problem.

★★★★★ jeff Butler, 2 years ago

Get in touch

To find out if we can help recover YOUR data, call us on 01953 667 977 or email us at info@eadr.co.uk to arrange an inspection of your faulty device. We will be able to provide you with a no-obligation quotation within 24 hours of receipt.