What do our customers say?

Don't just take our word for it - read genuine reviews from our customers to see what it's like to work with an award-winning data recovery company.

Great service - efficient, fast and a great result with the recovery of almost everything off my totally dead hard drive. Very happy with EADR and would recommend to anyone who suddenly finds themself in the same horrible place of losing data! Thanks.

★★★★★ Anthony Brown, 12 months ago

Fantastic service and friendly and helpful people.
Sent a very badly corrupted hard drive to EADR for the recovery
of 15 years of my company information containing invoices, quotations, artwork etc. Data recovered, placed on a SSD
and sent back.
Would definitely recommend this company if you have a problem.

★★★★★ Lee Fox, 12 months ago

I was referred to East Anglian Data Recovery (EADR) by a different computer repair service in my hometown of Huddersfield. This was due to EADR being capable of data recovery techniques that most computer repair shops do not provide.

EADR provided excellent services from the very beginning, by calling me (my phone number was given to EADR via the computer repair shop in my hometown) and explaining what they do and the have me a rough estimate of the fees.

I received regular updates of the whole process, and responses to my emails were quick and informative.

I chose to pay a small additional fee for a new usb to be sent to me with my data on it, but you can ask them to send you the data by other means.

I will definitely be using EADR again if the need arises.

★★★★★ KoreanYorkshireman, 12 months ago

I don't usually leave reviews that often, however I just wanted to let everyone know about the unbelievable positive service that I received from EADR.

From start to finish the company were highly processional and kept me up to date with the progress of the recovery of my hard drive. The turn around of the work was speedy and I received my data back in approx. 1.week.

I would use EADR again in a heartbeat.

Kind regards

Mr Ward.

★★★★★ ian ward, 12 months ago

Absolutely and thoroughly professional service from start to end. The communication thoughout was exceptional keeping me updated with the progress rates and possible fees to be incured. E.A.D.R.S. were able to recover all of the information contained on my dead S.S.D. and I couldn't recommend them enough. Thank you Steve and Alison of E.A.D.R.S ltd.

★★★★★ Kingfisher Decor, 12 months ago

Great service, not cheap - but it's the old adage of 'price versus value' - well worth the money to get your data back, particularly when you consider what you would have to spend in £'s and, more importantly, time to replicate the info. A slap in the face 'I MUST remember to back up my data!!' - fast service 2TB of info back in 3 days - recommended, thanks

★★★★★ Lee Johnson, 12 months ago

My camera SD card failed while on honeymoon - took it to this company & the service they provided was second to none - got my photos - would highly recommend

★★★★★ Amanda Brown, 12 months ago

After accidentally dropping my external hard drive I was unable to access it due to a fatal error being returned. I contacted East Anglian Data Recovery Services (EADR) who were extremely helpful. I had about 2 TB of data on the drive including all my photos and videos which I did not want to lose. They not only recovered all my data but kept me in the loop on every step of the process, providing me with all my data on a new external hard drive. EADR provide an excellent service and I would not hesitate to recommend them to anyone in need of data recovery services.

★★★★★ David Allen, a year ago

Its been a while since I received customer service anywhere that matched EADRS. From my first telephone contact with them, right through to finalisation of the job, everything was perfect. I needed data, mainly photographs, recovered from a 1TB hard drive that had failed. It was a relatively small job and I didn't expect it to be completed especially quickly - but it was. Their assessment of the problem was completed on the day I dropped the item off, and data recovery effected the following day, after I'd given approval to proceed. The hard drive was then posted back to me. The whole process was really efficient and, as far as I can tell, resulted in 100% data recovery. I'd have no hesitation in using the company again and would recommend them to anyone.

★★★★★ Phil Boswell, a year ago

Very reliable, efficient and speedy service unlike the NAS device that failed on me!

★★★★★ Andrew Scarborough, a year ago

The service was very professional and very quickly turned around for us! It literally saved our business as all our files were saved!
Thank you for all your help!

★★★★★ Striptees Limited, a year ago

Data recovery really is a specialist service and as much as your local "we fix every PC and laptop" might be very good at what they do, you wouldn't want them to work on a hard drive any more than you'd ask a GP to perform brain surgery on you.

I have used EADR twice now- the first time to repair an impact damaged drive and unreliable USB stick and more recently to repair a liquid damaged hard drive. In the former case I got back over 95% of data and in the latter, 100%.

If you have not used EADR before then you'll have the same problem I did the first time I needed help- you'll see dozens, maybe hundreds of sites all promising this, that and the other. Undoubtedly some of them will also be very good, but most aren't. Most (and I write from experience) are no more than general PC repairers who think they understand. EADR really know their specialist area to the finest possible levels and I would not trust anyone except them with such sensitive data. Ever. Give them a call, ask questions and they'll give you the honest answers then it's up to you what you do.

★★★★★ Stuart Tyler, a year ago

Excellent service. Professional people with great and fast communication. Very helpful. Thank you. Highly recommended.

★★★★★ Karolina Brzozowska, a year ago

There’s only one thing worse than discovering that a hard drive is totally unresponsive & that is to find that the external drive that was supposed to be acting as a backup had also failed! However, my fears for the permanent loss of over two decades of photographs & innumerable spreadsheets of accounts for a variety of local organisations were unfounded once I had been recommended to contact EADRS by a local computer support business. Alison & Steve provided an excellent service, talking me through the process and providing detailed updates throughout the recovery period. In the end, they managed to recover every single file. I couldn’t have asked for a better service & support and would whole-heartedly recommend them to anybody who finds themselves in a similar plight!

Thanks, team!

★★★★★ Richard Harris, a year ago

Excellent service. Managed to restore our important documents. Saved us so much stress! Would highly recommend

★★★★★ Helen Ridgewell, a year ago

very happy with the job you did for me

★★★★★ peter sutherland, a year ago

I can not speak highly enough of EADR. The service I received was fantastic.

A very professional team, easy to talk to and they showed a real determination to resolve my issue promptly.

Thanks again guys. 👍🏻

★★★★★ John Stanley, a year ago

EADR have been extremely supportive and professional throughout my dealings with them. Their advice is impartial, well placed and for the good of their client.

If, in the hopefully unlikely case, we require data recovery services in the future, we will certainly use them again and have no hesitation in recommending their services to others.

Many thanks.

★★★★★ Artwork Media, a year ago

Get in touch

To find out if we can help recover YOUR data, call us on 01953 667 977 or email us at info@eadr.co.uk to arrange an inspection of your faulty device. We will be able to provide you with a no-obligation quotation within 24 hours of receipt.